Ambria System

The System is made up of 7 planets (Ambria I, Ambria, Ambria III, Ambria IV, Ambria V, Ambria VI, Ambria VIII), one in orbit around Ambria III, and one belt that orbit around a single star, Amber. The system is located on the Lesser Lantillian Route.

Map image captured from Star Wars Galaxy Map.


Ambria I

Ambria I is a hot, uninhabited barren world with an acidic and covered in molten lava and carbon crust.


Ambria is a largely unpopulated, small arid desert world with no major settlements. Life on the largely consists of herds of staga, small lizards known as neeks, and the Hssiss from Lake Natth. The surface of the contains a number of ancient archeological and sites and posesses notable geographical features including:

  • Ambrian Wastes: great planetary desert that spans approximately 70% of the world's surface.
  • Black Ruins: an area in the northern hemisphere near the Meditative Canyon that is filled with ancient black carved stone.
  • Lake Natth: a mineral-rich lake located in the southern hemisphere.
  • Meditative Canyon: a vast canyon in the northern hemisphere that creates a void of approximately 1 cubic kilometer located on the northern edge of the Tiernavael Mountains. At the canyon's base is one of the few open flowing rivers on the .
  • Tiernavael Mountains: huge, steep mountains shrouded in darkness located north of the equator.

It is orbited by four uninhabited moons — Deev, Mev, Toprei and Voth.

Ambria III

Ambria III is a cool, uninhabited rocky world that thousands of years ago served as a colony. The lacks an and is orbited by three uninhabited moons and a backwater and surprisingly busy inhabited , The Back Room. Unlike most space stations, The Back Room appears to be built into a large that was captured eons ago by the of Ambria III.

Ambria IV

Ambria IV is a large red-yellow orbited by 10 uninhabited moons.

Ambria V

Ambria V is a blue-green orbited by five moons.

Ambria VI

Ambria VI is an uninhabited frozen world composed of primarily carbon-dioxide and methane.

Ambria Belt

The Ambria Belt is believed to be the remains of an imploded , which has become a collection zone for stray astronomical objects that pass through the belt's debris field. An abnormally strong gravitational unknown energy source draws objects into the stellar orbit and disrupts sensors, effectively masking the precise location of objects within the belt. Ancient texts refer to it as the “Ghost Belt” — a region of space filled with the spirits of those died when the collapsed.

Ambria VIII

Ambria VIII is a cold, rocky that lacks an .

Star System Data

Galactic RegionThe Inner Rim
HyperlanesPerlemian Trade Route (M)
StarportImperial Class
System GovernmentPlutocracy
Imperial InfluenceMinimal
Alliance InfluenceMinimal

Related Databank Entries